Confirmed line-ups: Leicester vs Arsenal – Leno & Pepe start, no Runarsson or Saliba

By on September 23, 2020

Arsenal are at the King Power Stadium to take on Leicester City in the third round of the Carabao Cup this evening.

Mikel Arteta has made several changes from the side that beat West Ham at the weekend but Bernd Leno keeps his place in goal so new signing Alex Runarsson is on the bench.

David Luiz starts in defence but William Saliba is only named among the subs as Rob Holding keeps his place along with Sead Kolasinac in the back three.

Eddie Nketiah is rewarded after scoring the winner off the bench on Saturday as he replaces Alexandre Lacazette up front. Nicolas Pepe also starts in attack along with Reiss Nelson so Willian and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang are rested.

Mohamed Elneny and Joe Willock start in midfield with Granit Xhaka and Dani Ceballos rested. There is still no place for Mesut Ozil, Lucas Torreira or Matteo Guendouzi in the Arsenal squad.

These are the line-ups for the match:


Leno; Holding, Luiz, Kolasinac; Maitland-Niles, Elneny, Willock, Saka; Pepe, Nketiah, Nelson

Subs: Runarrson, Saliba, Bellerin, Xhaka, Willian, Ceballos, Lacazette.


Ward, Amartey, Morgan, Fuchs, Albrighton, Choudhury, Dewsbury-Hall; Gray, Maddison, Thomas, Iheanacho

Subs: Jakupović, Knight, Justin, Tielemans, Praet, Barnes, Pérez.